Congratulations to our 2024 Leadership and Lowry Award Honorees!

Thank you to everyone who attended the Broadcasters Foundation of America annual Leadership Breakfast on April 17th at the NABShow in Las Vegas. During the Breakfast, the BFOA honored several industry leaders. Six honorees received the Leadership Award, and Erica Farber received the Lowry Mays Excellence in Broadcasting Award, sponsored by The Mays Family Foundation.


Photo above and attached. Left to right: Mike McVay, President, McVay Media Consulting; Kathleen Kirby, Partner, Wiley; Don Bouloukos, CBS and ABC Radio Executive; Erica Farber, President & CEO, RAB; Frank Comerford, Chief Revenue Officer, President, Commercial Operations NBCU Local; John Rouse, Executive Vice President, ABC Affiliate Relations, Disney Platform Distribution; and Traug Keller, President ABC Radio Network/Sr. Vice President, ESPN Radio.

2024 Philip J. Lombardo Spirit Match

We exceeded our goal! Thank you to the Lombardo Family and everyone who participated in the PJL Spirit Match. Your contributions helped raise over $23,000 to help support your radio and television broadcasting colleagues in need… and there is still time to make a donation.

Thank you to our sponsors!

This event available free of charge to all attendees thanks to our generous sponsors:


About the Broadcasters Foundation of America:

The mission of the Broadcasters Foundation of America is to improve the quality of life for men and women in the radio and television broadcast profession who find themselves in acute need. The Foundation reaches out across the country to identify and provide an anonymous safety net in cases of critical illness, accident, and other serious misfortune. The Broadcasters Foundation of America is a 501(c)3 Public Charity and has received 4 stars from Charity Navigator, its highest rating, and a Gold Seal of Transparency from Candid/Guidestar.

Media Contact:
Renee Cassis
RC Communications Marketing